1 Comment

Sex + Soul = Soulful Sex…mmmmmm


I have been reading The Heart and Soul of Sex: Making the ISIS Connection, by Gina Ogden, Ph.D. It is an incredible compilation of her life’s work. The majority of the book highlights her clients experiences. Her focus as a sex therapist is on understanding the connection between the mental and physical aspects of making love.

There are so many tidbits of juicy information and moving accounts of women’s sexual experiences. The following is a quote from the book “It was like being touched by God,” she wrote. “Not that my partner was God, but that the intensity of our lovemaking was proof that God existed, that God could have created anything so powerful and positive.”

What I love about this statement, expressed by one of Gina’s past colleagues is that it expresses the possibilities for combining one’s religious beliefs with the earth shattering power of making love.

I am not a particularly religious gal; I am, however, a very spiritual woman. I’m not sure how many of you read my recent poem/comment (see my comment at the end of the post to read my poem, but brace yourself, it is a tad intense) in response to djones comments, but it highlights the dark place I came from. I attribute my healing path to Tantra, sexual healing and unconditional love, which is why I am so committed to this path….from my heart to yours, Joy.

One comment on “Sex + Soul = Soulful Sex…mmmmmm

  1. [...] Sex + Soul = Soulful Sex…mmmmmm (tantrachick.wordpress.com) [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 480 other followers

